Holy is the Lord

God looks with a smile upon those who try, despite their circumstances.

Untitled

“Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God.”
– 2 Corinthians 3:5 

I’ve been coughing a lot and my throat hurts to speak. So for the past few days I’ve missed out on praise hour, where I would listen to / sing along to / play praise and worship songs for an hour, as a time to just be with God without asking anything. Just praising and thanking Him for everything.

Today I realised that I didn’t even try to sing, perhaps it was because I knew my sickly voice would not sound good. But I thought about it a while longer… God accepts us as we are. He knows us. He knows what we are going through. Surely God looks with a smile upon those who try, despite their circumstances.

So I tried. And it sounded awful. It felt painful. There were some parts of the songs where my voice totally disappeared. But in my heart – I was still praising God. Still worshiping Him. He didn’t have to hear my song out loud, He heard the song in my heart. In my thoughts. In my soul.

Today I was reminded that I am enough.
I didn’t need to sound perfect in order to praise God. He sees all and knows all. Holy is the Lord God, He is worthy of all praise!

 


Let’s pray for each other. Submit a prayer request here. Information will be kept confidential.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

One thought on “Holy is the Lord”

Leave a Reply

