God our refuge

I’ve found rest in God my refuge

“My soul, be at rest in God alone, from whom comes my hope.” – Psalm 62:5

From the previous post, you know that I have been sick the past few days. Sleep was always interrupted by my coughing so I just tossed and turned pretty much.

BUT.

Last night, after I had completed the task (of creating and posting on this blog), I slept so peacefully. ALLELUIA!! When I woke up this morning, I was so surprised that I didn’t wake up once through the night. Thank you God ❤  Couldn’t have been so without your help.

“Have no anxiety at all, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, make your requests known to God. Then the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”
– Philippians 4:6-7

 


Let’s pray for each other. Submit a prayer request here. Information will be kept confidential.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

