Turn my heart

The Holy Spirit is the kindest, most patient teacher I know.

tumblr_lp3kmhJJsu1r0opwzo1_500

Lord, have mercy on me, a sinner.

Instead of being kind to my brother, I let myself be consumed by my work. I was wrapped in a head-space of chaos, trying to figure out what I needed to do next in the ever-growing pile of to-dos. But I shouldn’t have asked my brother not to disturb me now.

Jesus wouldn’t have turned away anyone who went to Him even if He was busy doing something else.

The disciples rebuked them, but Jesus said, “Let the children come to me, and do not prevent them; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” – Matthew 19:13-14

The Holy Spirit is the kindest, most patient teacher I know. Not only did He wait for my frazzledness to dissipate, but He opened my heart to see what I did wrong.

Prayer of St Gemma Galgani

Assist me, dear Jesus, For I desire to become good no matter what the cost. Remove whatever you find in me that is contrary to your holy will. At the same time, dear Jesus, illumine me so that I may walk in your holy light. Amen.

 


Note: Audio only


Let’s pray for each other. Submit a prayer request here. Information will be kept confidential.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

