Prayer before reading the bible

Loving and merciful Father,

I praise and thank you for being present in my day. You have called me to yourself, guide me as I read and reflect so that I may know you more through your Word. Guard me from any distractions. Send the Holy Spirit anew within me, to open my heart and mind to receive your promptings. Grant me wisdom to understand your message for me, and courage to act as you  call me to do.

Amen.

 

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

