Work as if for God, not for men

Surrendering all to God

I’ve been struggling with work recently. If it is a spiritual battle because of LISS, then I take it on happily, fortified with faith that God conquers all. 

It has been mentally vexing and physically taxing but what I’ve witnessed is God nurturing me, making me stronger. In tough times I am learning to lean on God’s strength, not my own understanding. I am learning to let go of pride and that it’s ok to ask for help. I am learning the power of prayer. I am learning to look to the cross, to keep my focus on God despite the storm. I am learning that prayers don’t need to be long. Short prayers fit into the exasperated pauses, and refreshes me with God’s grace. I am learning about the love that our Blessed Mother Mary has for us. I am learning about her intercession and consolation.

Under the pressure, I have been clay, moulded and guided by God the Father.

2 Timothy 4:17 – “But the Lord stood with me and gave me strength.” 

Isaiah 41:10 – “Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” 

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

