A quick but timely post

Bloom where you are planted

I just read an article from ‘Word on Fire’, and it was God answering my prayer at that moment. 
Three key points from the article: 

1. Those who refuse to embrace life’s joys and trials (“if only things were different”) will never grow in sanctity but will be stuck in mediocrity. 

2. By choosing to ignore / bypass negative events in life, you lose the opportunity to know what it means to hold on to God in the dark. 

3. Embrace the present with courage, faith and hope. Quote below from Thomas Merton: 

Thank you God for this reminder. I was asking why these challenges have been merciless, one of the after, when everything went smoothly before. 

Human weakness says, Give up. 

But God says, Give me your hand and I will help you up. I will hold you and keep you safe. I will never forsake you. 

So I’m gonna hold on to God and walk this pebbled road to where I’ll be stronger in faith, courageous, victorious and bounding in hope. 

Click here to read the full article. 

Isaiah 41:10 “Do not fear: I am with you; do not be anxious: I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.” 

// Let’s pray for each other. 

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

