God’s gifts to us

Like flowers, blooming at the right time

Today I was writing out bible verses in my notebook when I decided to use a pen that I havent used at all. It was a gift. When I started writing with it, hardly any ink came out. I had to write over the words a few times before the ink finally flowed properly. 

It made me realise that our gifts are like that too. We received gifts from God but we won’t see it in action until we use it frequently. 

It also takes a lot of patience. If I gave up on my 2nd try, I would have thrown the pen away cos to me, it seemed like there’s no ink (no visible result) so no point, but God’s gifts are like flowers, blooming at the right time with proper care and everyday growth. 

Today’s psalm encourages us to delight in God’s law, meditating day and night. 

“He is like a tree planted by streams of water, that yields its fruits in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.” – Psalm 1:3

May we grow roots in the Word and keep close to Jesus the living water, today and everyday. Amen.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

