Is Jesus Lord of your Life?

Look to the cross

I was doing work when the cross at my desk caught my eye. It was on a lower part of my desk and I felt I should move it to a higher shelf at my desk so that instead of looking down, I will be looking up to the cross. 

I tried to move the cross with one hand (the other hand was still on my computer mouse) but I couldnt hold the cross properly. Only when I held the cross with both hands, then I could move the cross up without dropping it. 

It made me realise that I have to hold on to Christ, to look to the cross, wholeheartedly, not halfway. 

Then I will be able to say: Yes – Jesus is Lord of my Life. 

Amen.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

