Purpose, where art thou?

A needle in a haystack of neverending to-do lists

I’ve been reflecting about purpose. If my purpose is God, then why is my day filled with things to do but none of these lead me any closer to God? 
This is a motivating quote from St John Neumann

And so I wondered, “When do I feel the most joy? When do I feel a strong sense of purpose?” Perhaps the answers would help as I discern what I should do.

I feel the most joy when I sing psalms, hymns or praise and worship. That’s when I feel most connected with God. And I feel a strong sense of purpose when I write. 

Lately I’ve been thinking of writing a book on boldness, by speaking to and learning from religious, leaders and laity, about their faith story and how they have discovered a new boldness to speak and share about God. 

Perhaps someday 🙂 

“Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, and by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.” – Romans 12:2 


Let’s pray for each other. Submit a prayer request here. Information will be kept confidential. 

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

