How deep the Father’s love for us

What is mortal man that you care for him?

How wide beyond all measure, that He would give His only son, to make a wretch His treasure… 


I am so humbled by God’s grace and in awe of His goodness. 

I was praying in my room when my ministry leader sent a message, asking if I would like to be one of the people for Maundy Thursday’s washing of feet. 

I was speechless for awhile. Me? 

Then I said, yes. 


The thoughts – no, the feelings – that were running through me were of God’s great love, worthiness washed over my self-consciousness, graces washed over my weaknesses and salvation washed over my sins. 

For the first time in my life, I fully prostrated before God, and with the awe of a fumbling human, I spoke to God, earnestly praising and thanking Him. 

For now I KNOW that truly NOTHING CAN SEPARATE ME FROM GOD’S LOVE.

Truly, His love is more precious than rubies, finer than silver, more beautiful than diamonds.

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

