Discern before taking action

Discerning has made decision-making more obvious, even in the littlest things.

33668-08292016-cc-Psalm-19-1-social.png

This is a short reflection on discerning before doing. Whenever I find myself absorbed in a desire to do something (anything), I ask myself:

“Am I doing this for me, or for God?” 

It has made decision-making more obvious, even in the littlest things. The road to God is narrow, but by putting God first, we keep ourselves away from distractions.

I wanted to start a travel / art blog. I’d started on a few ideas when I realised – “Am I doing this for me, or for God?” Had I continued with the travel / art blog, it wouldn’t have given glory to God, but to myself, as I was hoping to get in touch with old contacts for reviews and events to score tickets and attend all the events I used to go to.

Then I asked,

“What can I do that will give glory to God?” 

This blog.
So my time is better spent working on improving this site.

I hope to add a page for others to share their testimonies of how God has touched their lives. God, if it is your will, lead the way and I will follow. 

 

Author: Valerie

Live. Laugh. Love.

Leave a Reply

